JHS Principals Message

  Principal  
  Haines_Thad_desk  
  Thad Haines
thaines@jcs.k12.oh.us
 

I am excited once again to begin the year as principal of Jackson High School. I believe that this will be an outstanding year.

 

JHS has been recognized as a school of excellence, and we are looking to build upon that this year. We offer many opportunities for our students both academic and extracurricular. We have an outstanding staff, who work tirelessly and  truly care about our students.  We offer many Advanced Placement courses in addition to our college preparatory program. Another avenue for students to explore their passion is our Vocational Agriculture program which now serves over 190 of our students. We have a tremendous performing arts program, our band and choir have been recognized around the state. We have a rich history in our athletic programs, and we are entering our second year in the Frontier Athletic Conference! We look forward to continuing our success this fall in Football, Volleyball, Boys and Girls Soccer, Cross-country, Boys and Girls Golf and Girls tennis. We hope that you will be able to make it out to support our students.

 

There is no place I’d rather serve, and I believe we are embarking on a great year!

 

Go Ironmen and Ironladies!

 

Thad Haines, Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     
  Assistant Principal  
  Swackhammer_Tyler_desk  
  Tyler Swackhammer
tswackhammer@jcs.k12.oh.us
 
     
  Athletic Director
Pat Stevens
pstevens@jcs.k12.oh.us
 Resource Officer
Richard Lusk
rlusk@jcs.k12.oh.us
Guidance Counselor
Eric Coyan
ecoyan@jcs.k12.oh.us
Guidance Counselor
Joe Finch
joefinch@jcs.k12.oh.us
 
     
  Secretaries  
  Vicki Haynes
vhaynes@jcs.k12.oh.us
Cathy Lord
clord@jcs.k12.oh.us
Mary Harwood
mharwood@jcs.k12.oh.us
Marcia Taylor
mtaylor@jcs.k12.oh.us
 
     
  Nurse  
  Lori Moore
lmoore@jcs.k12.oh.us
 
 

 

Page created by. Questions or comments? Email: